Wasting Time

Unknown

Wasting time… something I never wanted to be good at but turns out when I put my mind to it I can actually waste a hell of a lot of it!

But is what I’m doing now really a waste of time? I’ll let you be the judge.

I woke up on Saturday, or was it Sunday… with an amazing hang over. The kind you don’t ever want to get again. Too many tequila shots sent me over the edge and although I had fun, it was the first time in a while that I woke up and thought, “what the hell am I doing?” For the past month I’ve been playing at being a teenager again. Running around, sleeping around, drinking a lot and I’m still getting my work done. So no harm right? But when I look at myself honestly I could really be working harder, should I be working harder?

I can’t keep having this much fun… can I? When do you know when to stop? When do you really have to grow up? I feel like I’m in this Salvador Dali painting, a melting clock. I’ve already tried being a grown up and it didn’t make me happy, but am I going to be doing this when I’m 40? And if I am, is that wrong?

Everything I see around me suggests I should settle down, most of my friends are married/getting married and have/having kids, something I already tried and it definitely doesn’t make me happy. Is it ok to be someone who floats around? All I can think about is going out and having fun.

It seems I might need to waste a little more time before I change my ways…. mmm now the important question, where shall I go surfing?

Unknown-1

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Wasting Time

  1. lanie belluz says:

    The answer to your question of where you should go surfing: Where theres no sharks!

Leave a Reply

