ROCK BANDS, THE BALLET AND MODELS!

This month has been jam packed full of crazy wonders. I’ve had more fun in the last 4 weeks than I thought possible and to top it all I’ve been lucky enough to meet some extraordinary people. Why and how does this happen? I have no idea, but instead of worrying about whether it’s ok to stay up until 5:30 on a Friday morning and then go to work, I’m going to embrace it, enjoy it and tell you all about it.

First things first, talk to everyone! Anyone and everyone, you’ll be surprised who you meet.

Example 1. I was sat outside my friends shop and I started chatting to the guy who lives above it. It turns out he’s a professional Fencer who just happens to choreograph for the Royal Opera House. He was super kind and treated me to a dress rehearsal of The Bloshoi’s Flames of Paris and a backstage tour. If any of you out there are Ballet fans or dance fans or actually, just if you have eyes and ears, go see a Bolshoi performance at the Royal Opera House, it’s breathtaking.  My words wouldn’t do justice to the costumes, music and unbelievable control and skill from the dancers. It’s mesmerising.

company_rising_stars_fake_club

Example 2:  I was at a casting a few weeks ago, for those of you not familiar with what that is, it’s basically a bunch of people huddled in a room waiting to see a Director. You’re all there for the same reason – you want the job but you know only one of you will get it.  You could liken it to Crufts or a Cattle Market. You simply turn up, walk around the ring in front of the judges and they say you’re either hot or you’re not. For this particular casting I was deemed not hot! ha ha

So back to the story, at my last casting I met a girl in a Rock Band called Fake Club, check them out, they have just finished touring Italy and are heading to Germany in September and are one of Company Magazine Rising Stars.  An all girl rock band with attitude who can actually play their instruments was all I was missing as a kid and now here they are – a little late, but non the less here! Let’s face it, who wouldn’t have fun with these girls?

Example 3. Rounding this madness off is Bex. She’s a top model and absolutely mental – you should check out her blog. We bumped into each other about a month ago in Covent Garden. Now, I honestly don’t know what I’d do with out her. photo

So you see… be nice to everyone, talk to everyone… you never know… you might end up with back stage passes to the ballet, rock concerts and a models life.  What more could a girl want?

And this is Bex really…. no really!

19-04-13115817Edited13

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

