I’m a lezzer but I still love man cuddles!

images

Unlike most lezzers, this month I have managed to miss L-Fest, Love Box and I probably won’t make Brighton Pride. Why? Because I’m a bit lezzed out right now. Don’t get me wrong I still love ladies but you can get too much of a good thing.

Recently I updated my status on FB to “Is there a service I can call to get someone to come over cuddle me for a night and then leave?” I just wanted to hang out and cuddle someone with no strings, expectations or complications. An old guy friend of mine replied so I headed over to his house. He cooked me dinner, we watched a movie and cuddled. In the morning he cooked for me again!! Scrambled eggs on English muffins with smoked salmon (my fav!). Excuse me what? I felt safe, happy, loved and looked after. It was great and so simple. I don’t think a girl has done that for me recently, with or without complications. But then again girls do something to me that guys can’t  so…

He did bring to my attention the fact that I really haven’t been hanging out with guys lately, something that I think is important to do even if I am a lez.

I’d totally forgotten how simple life actually is. I just needed to take a step back.

It’s so easy to get sucked into a culture or lifestyle choice because you identify with it so strongly and let’s face it, it’s bloody exciting. But life is about finding balance and my scales have been totally out of whack so in a bid to get them back in order I’m off to review some fashion films, go to a bunch of castings and chill out

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

