What would you like the world to see you as?

Jana

I’ve never put that much thought into how I want to present myself to the world really. I used to just try to be what other people needed me to be. Recently because of this new presenting opportunity and blog I’ve had to ask myself that very question and make decisions about it all on my own….ahhh scary for me because my default is always to ask someone what they think!

So who am I? What do I want to do? And how do I want to present myself to the world?

Here’s what I’ve got so far….

1. I love wearing fierce make-up, clothes and jewellery, even in the middle of the day when it looks rediculous!

2. I’m me and I’m happy so I don’t mind being labelled as a lesbian because it’s what I am – it’s not all I am, but it’s a part of my life now

3. I like to laugh a lot, help people and generally enjoy my life

Not bad ey? So how close am I?

I walk around wearing what I want so tick for number 1. I’m starting to work with a mentoring service helping young kids make decisions about their futures (kind of funny that they want me to help! I obviously am a good “what not to do” example) and in life I’m really enjoying myself. So tick and tick for 2 and 3.

After all of the heart-ache (and there was a lot), the moving and the stress, it seems I’m on the right path. I can’t believe it only took a year! Think about that… one year and all this change. I still have loads to figure out but I’m on my way and I’m sure you’ll be seeing quite a lot of my journey!

Sometimes you have to be brave and stand up for what you want, however frightening it might seem.

What would you like the world to see you as? It’s never too late to start building!

SPOT THE DIFFERENCE?

jana as janamac

Tagged , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “What would you like the world to see you as?

  1. #1. Move laughter to the top of the list.
    #2. I like BOTH of you.
    #3. This is me applauding you. !!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

